SpeedingJune 5, 2013 3:30 pm
Speeding Ticket in New Hampshire
Did you get a speeding ticket in New Hampshire?
PLEASE NOTE: A MINIMUM RETAINER OF $1,000 WILL BE REQUIRED FOR ALL SPEEDING CASES AND C&W MAY REQUIRE A HIGHER RETAINER DEPENDING ON THE FACTS OF THE CASE.
You cannot drive at a speed that is “not reasonable and prudent for the conditions” (take a look at RSA 265:60).
Did you drive faster than the posted speed limit? Well, then you did not drive at a speed that is reasonable and prudent for the conditions. Or that’s what the cops are going to argue in Court!
If the cops gave you a ticket for going no more than 25 miles per hour over the posted speed limit, you can just pay the standard fine online or through the mail. But if you want a trial, you need to fill out the back of the ticket within thirty (30) days and mail the ticket back to the court. Be sure to make a copy of the ticket before you mail it back to the Court.
The attorneys at Cohen & Winters can help you to avoid some of the negative consequences that go along with a speeding ticket, including a possible license suspension pursuant to RSA 263:57 and demerit points on your license.
We can also help you understand the habitual offender statute.
The driving attorneys at Cohen & Winters can help defend you against speeding charges. Call today for a free consultation!
This post was written by Andrew Winters